13/06/2019 - 23/06/2019

@wbsc   #WBSCMensSoftball  

Hosted by:   CZE

XVI Men's Softball World Championship 2019 - Official Payoff

Game Time Classics, Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019

Game Time Classics, Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
28/03/2020
A magnificent matchup with a wild ending between two fierce competitors that emerged as one of the best games of the 2019 WBSC season.

Once again softball fans will be able to re-live a top-class game in another episode of the Game Time Classics, a collection of the most memorable international baseball and softball games to be aired for free on WBSC YouTube Channel and Facebook Page. Today we enjoy the WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship Opening Round game between Mexico and New Zealand, one of the best of the 2019 season.

The match between Mexico and New Zealand will be available to watch for free on Saturday at 9 pm Eastern Standard Time* (10:00 am in Japan and Korea, and 3:00 am Central European Time*), at www.youtube.com/wbsc; and Sunday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (10:00 pm in Japan and Korea, and 3:00 pm Central European Time*) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

On 16 June 2019 Mexico and New Zealand met at Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic, to play their third game of the Men’s Softball World Championship 2019. Mexico arrived with a 0-2 win-loss record, with a pair of 1-run losses against Japan (2-1) and the host Czech Republic (3-2). On the other hand, then world No. 1 ranked and defending world champions New Zealand had shut out the Czechs (9-0) and Cuba (2-0), and jumped the field with a perfect record.

A very entertaining matchup with a wild ending between two fierce competitors that emerged as one of the best games of the 2019 WBSC season.

The next episodes of the WBSC Game Time Classics series will include a historic game between USA and Mexico during the U-12 Baseball World Cup 2019 (29 March), and the U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup 2019 final between Japan and USA (30 March). 

GameTime Classics:
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster games